FR | EN

International Ski intructors Union

First online connection

Subscribe to SIMS

Already registered online

Connection

6 Good reasons for choosing SIMS Guarantees

SIMS ESI Membership pack > For Freelance ski instructor or ESI's ski instructor Fast & Premium Insurance. 

1 - Incomparable professional liability contract 

2 - Year-Round Worldwide Coverage 

3 - Included fiscal and accounting assistance 

4 - Included legal protection and assistance contract 

5 - Extent of the insurance cover - Full pack '' in the same insurance company "

6 - ESI website plateform 

Who are we ?

International Ski Instructors Union (SIMS) is a professional union governed by the law of 1884.

SIMS is dedicated to gather all ski instructors.It federates all International Ski Schools named ESI, second in France after French Ski Schools (ESF). He was created in April 1977 under « Fédération française des enseignants du ski » (FFES) by three ski instructors, united by their ski passion (Louis Desmoulin, Jacques Simon et Pierre Cornillat) who wished to end of the monopoly of Syndicat national des moniteurs du ski français (SNMSF) and its French Ski Schools (ESF) ; creating an alternative ski instructors union in order to enforce the exercise of their profession.
 
SIMS comprises 95 ski schools in all French, Swiss and Italian mountains. SIMS is the Second Union in France and the First one abroad. It gathers more than 1.800 ski and snowboard instructors, all certified professionals in their specialities by l’École nationale de ski et d'alpinisme (ENSA) (qualified or trainees ski instructors).

SIMS's missions  : 

- Defense of the profession > SIMS aims at  defend and promote the professional, collective and individual interests of all its members.

- Professional Insurances and Assistance > Any member is insured by a professional liability for all ski teaching activities.He also enjoys a Research and Rescue Expenses Insurance and a Death Coverage.
Each member also benefits a Legal, Tax and Accounting assistance.

FR | EN

Syndicat international des moniteurs de ski

Devenir moniteur de ski

Adhérer au SIMS

Les 6 bonnes raisons de choisir le SIMS / ESI

Pack adhésion SIMS/ ESI > Assurance premium et rapidité que vous soyez moniteur ESI ou moniteur indépendant.

1 - Responsabilité Civile Professionnelle incomparable 

2 - Garanties à l'étranger toute l'année 

3 - Assistance Fiscale et comptable sans frais supplémentaire 

4 - Protections et assistance Juridique sans frais supplémentaire

5 - Etendue des garanties package complet " Chez le même assureur " 

6 - Une plateforme web internationale ecoledeski.fr 

Qui sommes nous ?

Le Syndicat international des moniteurs de ski (SIMS) est un syndicat professionnel régi par la loi de 1884.

Le syndicat a pour vocation de rassembler des moniteurs de ski. Il fédère des écoles de ski sous la dénomination-École de ski internationale (ESI), deuxième de France après les Écoles du ski français (ESF). Il a été créé, il y a 40 ans (en avril 1977 ) sous le nom de « Fédération française des enseignants du ski » (FFES) par trois moniteurs, unis par leur passion du ski (Louis Desmoulin, Jacques Simon et Pierre Cornillat) qui souhaitaient mettre fin au monopole du Syndicat national des moniteurs du ski français (SNMSF) et de ses Écoles du ski français (ESF) et créer un syndicat alternatif de moniteurs de ski afin de faire respecter l’exercice de leur profession.
 
Le SIMS regroupe 95 écoles de ski et mini-structures dans tous les massifs montagneux en France, Suisse et Italie . Le SIMS est le 2e syndicat de France et le 1er à l'étranger. Il rassemble environ 1 800 moniteurs de ski et de snowboard, tous diplômés de l’École nationale de ski et d'alpinisme (ENSA) ou en cours de formation ( moniteur stagiaire ).

Les missions du syndicat  : 
- Défense de la profession > Le syndicat a pour but de défendre et de promouvoir les intérêts professionnels, collectifs et individuels de tous ses membres.
- Assurances professionnelles et assistance > Tout membre du syndicat est assuré en responsabilité civile professionnelle pour toutes ses activités d’enseignement du ski. Il bénéficie également d’une assurance frais de recherche et secours et d'une assurance décès.
Chaque adhérent bénéficie également  d’une assistance fiscale, juridique et comptable.